#TruckDay

sox-love-2

If you’re a Red Sox fan, then you should know all about Truck Day.  For me, Truck Day is the first day of spring.  It always has been.  If you don’t know what Truck Day is, it’s the day when the equipment truck leaves Fenway for Fort Myers.  This is the first year that I’ve actually been able to go and believe me I have always wanted to go.  Being there is so much different than watching everything on TV.  Watching it on TV, you don’t really get to experience the experience of being there.  Being there, I really saw what an operation it is.  It was wicked awesome to see all the boxes stacked up and loaded onto the truck before it left Fenway.  I got to Fenway around 9:15 and the truck didn’t leave until noonish.

Every year the truck has a theme, this year the theme was a baseball bat.  Something wicked awesome that happened was that fans actually got to write messages on the truck wishing the Sox good luck, it was so cool signing the truck.  Another amazing thing that happened, is that I was interviewed by Ian Browne from MLB.com and was quoted in an article on redsox.com, I was in a video on the Boston Red Sox on MassLive.com Facebook page, and I got my picture taken with poet laureate of the Boston Red Sox, Mr. Dick Flavin.  I really loved being able to experience Truck Day and hopefully, I’ll be able to go to more of them.

Here are some pictures from the day:

Leave a comment