Recent Events

I wasn’t going to blog about this, but I feel like I have to.  I saw A-rod’s address to the media, and I honestly don’t know what to think.  It’s crazy that is address to the media was to answer questions, but by the end of it I had more questions.  The whole situation seems insanely shady to me.  I saw a Big Papi press conference thingy, and he said that for a first offense players who test positive should be banned for the whole season, it probably won’t happen but it is a really good idea.  Another good idea is what John Henry suggested, a salary cap.  It would really help, for example a-rod is making the same as one team’s total salary, THAT’S NOT RIGHT.  No player should be able to make the same as one team’s total salary.  And no team should spend almost half a billion dollars on 3 players.

And I had to bring up a-rod and the whole steroids thing because some people don’t think that it’s a big deal, but it really is.

One thought on “Recent Events

Leave a Reply

