Down But Definitely Not Out

Earlier in the season when the Sox weren’t doing so hot, I had and still have an optimistic attitude.  I know that anything can happen and that anything is possible.  Some people think that it’s stupid to have such an optimistic outlook on something that may not really be optimistic at all.  Some people already think that the Sox season is over, but me HELL NO.  Theres still games to be played, so I do not think that the season is over, it would be so wrong of me to think that the season is over.  I don’t think I would be a true Sox fan if I said that the season was over.  It’s not over until it’s over.  Do I know that its unlikely that they will make the playoffs? Yes, but I still have hope and faith.  Sometimes giving up is taking the easy way out, but giving up when theres still more baseball left just seems wrong to me on so many levels.  Considering what the Sox have been through this season, with all the injuries, they have managed very well, and have found ways to win games with what they have to work with.  Pretty much players that were not well know, are now more known, and those players Darnell McDonald, Daniel Nava, and a lot of the rookies have stepped up pretty DAMN big.  These guys deserve a lot of credit for what they have accomplished.  Some people might not think that they helped at all, yet they have helped.  Did I ever imagine that the majority of the Sox starting lineup would go down with injuries the way they did? No, and I don’t think anybody else imagined it either.  Injuries are part of the game, thats a given.  And I’m not even gonna listen to anybody that tells me “wait till next year.”

Leave a Reply

