Getting close

Opening day for the baseball season is April 6th, and with each passing day, that day just keeps getting closer.  After the brutally long winter, the baseball season is something that I am really looking forward to.  Baseball season means that warmer days are ahead, and I think I can speak for the entire state of Massachusetts when I say this, warmer days are much needed.  I’ve also been Red Sox watching Spring Training games when I can, and I have liked what I have seen, the team seems to be clicking on all cylinders.  It will be interesting to see how the final opening day roster will take shape over the last days of Spring Training.  There may be two more spots open in the bullpen as opposed to one, and this is all due to the uncertainty of Koji Uehara being available for opening day. The final opening day roster may come with a few surprises, which makes the final days of Spring Training that much more crucial.

Leave a Reply

