Random Ramblings

Thoughts

Am I disappointed that this season didn’t pan out how pretty much everyone expected? No, but I am disappointed at how it ended.  I feel like the last week of the regular season the entire team was distracted.  There were a lot of ceremonies for Big Papi, all of them were deserved, but, at the same time, I think that they were a distraction.  The Sox finished the season first in the American League East and won 93 games after finishing last the past two seasons.  They went from worst to first, there is no way in hell I can be disappointed with that outcome.  There is always next season too, which with the core of young guns returning, I have a feeling it’s going to be just as much fun to watch as it was this season.

Pedroia’s Turn

Dustin Pedroia is now the longest current tenured Red Sox player, this is his team now.  The torch has officially been passed down.  Will he deliver inspiring dugout speeches to get the team going? Who knows.  All I can say is this, Pedey has had the best mentor for his new role his entire career.  I’m confident that he’s ready.

Why I Want Chicago to Win it All

For the longest time, I believed in a curse, yes I believed in The Curse of the Bambino.  I never thought I would ever see the Red Sox win one World Series, yet I have seen them win three.  Growing up a Red Sox fan in the 90’s and even early 2000’s wasn’t always the easiest thing.  It seemed to be never ending disappointment, but all that changed in 2004.  It had been 86 years since the Sox last won the World Series.  It has been 108 years since the Cubs have won, but don’t worry Chicago, your time will come.  I believe that this is your year! No other team remaining deserves it more than you do!

Leave a Reply

