#WBC

Sox Love

I know there are mixed feelings about the World Baseball Classic (WBC), baseball’s equivalent to FIFA, especially in regards to MLB players leaving Spring Training early. But honestly, I love the World Baseball Classic for a few reasons. The first reason is because I really enjoy watching the international teams and players. Second, I love that Major League players get to represent their countries. Third, I love the fact that there’s baseball on almost all day every day. I think that the WBC is great for promoting baseball on a more international level, which I don’t think it’s promoted enough internationally. I wish international baseball got more attention, like soccer (football) does, because it certainly deserves it.  I can’t wait to see how this year’s WBC unfolds.

One thought on “#WBC

Leave a Reply

